Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

59 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

14 Comments

Heya ~

First of all, some housekeeping issues.

There has been some speculation about a “fight” or “argument” or “strife” or whatever you want to call it between myself and Luhhy.

Before you all go saying “You shouldn’t do this” or “Stop being the copyright police”, let me clarify some things to you.

First of all, I asked Luhy to add credit on his version of Storybuilder at his blog.

Then he said yes.

Then he asked why.

Then you guys all commented about an issue you didn’t know about.

Don’t do that.  It’s silly.

And using your friendship with me to your advantage by secretly plotting to do so isn’t cool either ;]

Anyways..

I’ve always wanted to do one of these.

So without further ado, what don’t you know about me?

  1. I was born the day before Mother’s day.
  2. 13 isn’t an unlucky number.
  3. I’ve travelled to Singapore.
  4. Tasmania is a really nice place.  Visit it.
  5. I’m terrified of spiders.
  6. And of most bugs.
  7. And of heights.
  8. I have strange dreams.
  9. I’m your biggest fan, I’ll follow you until you love me.
  10. Being funny is funny.
  11. Tell me to argue something by speaking and I can’t do it well.
  12. But give me a pen (or keyboard) and I’ll do it super well.  Don’t you think?
  13. I can’t click.
  14. I can barely whistle.
  15. I’m not left handed.
  16. I like chocolate.
  17. I seem to start a lot of sentences that are about me with the word ‘I’.
  18. Sorry, ‘I’ is a pronoun.
  19. I lost the game.
  20. I can speak double dutch.
  21. I can speak English.
  22. I can speak Indonesian.
  23. I’m not Indonesian.
  24. I was born in Melbourne, Australia.
  25. Both my parents are from Sri Lanka.
  26. It’s pronounced “Shri LUNG-ka”.
  27. I can’t remember what I was going to write here.
  28. I have a tendency to repeat things.
  29. I’ve never watched any of those videos by that ‘nigahiga’ guy.
  30. Meaning I’m the only person in the world who doesn’t know how to be gangster.
  31. I’m a straight A plus student.
  32. I’m 167 cm tall.  I’ve grown.
  33. Orange is a cool colour.
  34. Blue is a nice colour.
  35. I never use the word awesome.  It sounds strange.
  36. I have a tendency to repeat things.
  37. What did you say?
  38. I’m starting to think I can’t finish this list.
  39. My life would suck without you.
  40. I pour my blood, sweat and fears into this place.
  41. I’m Kate Miller-Heidke’s number one fan.
  42. I hate country music.
  43. Yet I love Taylor Swift.
  44. ‘Cos when you’re fifteen and somebody tells you they love you.
  45. I suffer from hayfever.
  46. I have a tendency to repeat things.
  47. I love potatos and chocolate.
  48. Not together of course.
  49. You don’t know how many people have asked me if I like potatos and chocolate together.
  50. But I have tried a cheese and chocolate pancake made by my Indonesian teacher.
  51. It tasted terrible.
  52. Almost there!
  53. Time for another song lyric line.
  54. I have gmail.
  55. Yeah…no?
  56. Mhm.
  57. Why can’t you seeee you belong with meeeee ~
  58. You want more stuff?  I’ll do another post another day ;]
  59. I was originally going to do 101 things, but I have to go now.

Bye bye.

JOSH

Author: Josh

Josh is a third year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies, while concurrently studying a Diploma of Languages in Spanish. He enjoys eating crepes, sitting in the sun, reading, and listening to music.

14 thoughts on “59 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

  1. i wouldnt be able to do one of these o.O

  2. I read your comment on my blog. Many people make that game,but I’ll give credit. I hope you’ll be happy with that then.

  3. really josh? another person? why has this become such a big deal to you ?

  4. yer fy11 st0p t12y1ng 2 13i da c0py121t3 p01ic3.

    hehehe

  5. It’s great you’re continuing the “things” legacy. lol haha

    You’ve grown quite a bit.

    “omg youre so tall!!! im so short lol!!! yay! for you. of course. thats enough josh.”

    Don’t remember that?

  6. @Chad [comment two]; …

    @brry; …

    @Phi; it took me a while to read your first comment. And no…I don’t remember that. Wow…

  7. 19. I lost the game.

    YOU MADE MY LOSE. Argh, lol.

    I love doing/reading these….keep going to 101.. 🙂

  8. Ach, I lost the game xD

    What, 7 people on? That thing is definitely wrong.

  9. Lol, nice! You should make this into a page and add one to it each day till you get up to 101. xD

    Haha, I feel like doing one of these on my blog now. xD I probably won’t though. But if I do I’ll give you credit for the idea. 😀

  10. Maybe they’re just watching…..and not saying anything…creepy..

  11. Of course i will make an exception. You are now on my blogroll. And you are an old friend so i was wondering when you would ask. 😀

  12. #9 I love that song so much!
    #19 Dang it I lost the game too!

  13. Pingback: riskanalysisofconsolidationorganizations » Blog Archive » 59 Things You Didn’t Know About Me « Tinted Lens ~

Share your thoughts!

