Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

“The Sweet Day Josh Came Back!”

19 Comments

Bonjour ~

Ach, it took me three tries to spell it right.  First bonjout, then bonjoue.  Then I got it.  Touchtyping =o

So, exams are just about over, just one more to go, which is tomorrow.  It’s English.

Not too worrying.  All we have to do is write a text response essay to a random Romeo and Juliet question type of thing.

The only trouble I’ll face is getting it done within the 90 minutes we are allowed to have.

My Humanties [that’s History, Geography, Economics and Political Science all mixed together] exam was perfect.  It was the first time I’ve ever got 100% on a Humanities exam.  Yippee ~

My maths one…not too good by my standards.  I got 98%.  And just as I was walking in the door to Maths to receive our results, I was talking to a girl and said that I’d rather get 98% than 99% because it’s oh so annoying being so close to 100%.

I take that back.

And to make matters worse, the question I got wrong [ONE question…that happened to be worth two marks] was a similar mistake I made in an earlier test and the half-yearly exam.

In around May, in our Algebra test, my 100%-streak ended.  Instead of putting 20x – 5 as an answer like I should have, I put in 20x + 5.

Or the other way around.

In our midyear exam, the same question was there.

I made the same mistake.

Now in the end of year exam, a transposing the equation question was on the exam.

I put in the right answer.

Except I put in the – sign instead of the + sign.  Or the other way around.

Silly me.

I found the Science one to be a bit hard.  Science is always my weakest one.

So I was playing Animal Crossing today for the first time in at least six months.

One guy in my town said to me “Today’s blog entry’s gonna be ‘The Sweet Day Josh Came Back!'”

So I though to myself, “Al, that will happen.”

Well, not really, I’m not that creepy that I talk to myself [well, not most of the time] but it ended up happening.

I love the new header.  Don’t you?

I made it myself.  =D

I feel like a little kid showing his parents the beautiful fingerpainting he did at kinder today, but I’m proud of the header.

On Wednesday I will be announcing who made it to the final round of voting in the BOOTY Awards!

Woohoo!

So go and nominate if you’ve been too lazy to do so, and be eligible to win prizes.  By nominating in all categories and heading over to the “Win!” page.

Simple ~

And you know I love those “Put you iPod on shuffle and fill in the name of the songs in each question and press next.  No cheatingquizzes.

~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~

How am I feeling today?

Will I get far in life?

How do my friends see me?

Where will I get Married?

What is my best friend’s theme song?

What is the story of my life?

What is/was highschool like?

How can I get ahead in life?

What is the best thing about me?

How is today going to be?

What is in store for this weekend?

What song describes my parents?

To describe my grandparents?

How is my life going?

What song will they play at my funeral?

How does the world see me?

Will I have a happy life?

What do my friends really think of me?

Do people secretly lust after me?

How can I make myself happy?

What should I do with my life?

Will I ever have children?

What is some good advice for me?

How will I be remembered?

What is my signature dancing song?

What do I think my current theme song is?

What does everyone else think my current theme song is?

What type of men/women do I like?

~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~

Go on.  Do it.

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a final year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies. He enjoys eating ice cream, jamming to Taylor Swift, and procrastinating on readings.

19 thoughts on ““The Sweet Day Josh Came Back!”

  1. Our hits are 4,747 Haha.

    ~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~

    How am I feeling today?
    You – Wes Carr

    Will I get far in life?
    Crushcrushcrush – Paramore [ouch]

    How do my friends see me?
    Better In Time – Leona Lewis [gee, thanks]

    Where will I get Married?
    The Best You Never Had – Leona Lewis [I hate it when one artist seems to pop up all the time.]

    What is my best friend’s theme song?
    Lace and Leather – Britney Spears [hahaha]

    What is the story of my life?
    Move On – Jet […]

    What is/was highschool like?
    Battlefield – Jordin Sparks [hahaha!]

    How can I get ahead in life?
    Run This Town – JayZ & Rihanna [I don’t like you Kanye, you get no acknowledgement in this song]

    What is the best thing about me?
    Burn – Jessica Mauboy [I’m on fire]

    How is today going to be?
    Hey Stephen – Taylor Swift […]

    What is in store for this weekend?
    One Love – David Guetta feat Estelle [haha]

    What song describes my parents?
    Leave It All To Me – Miranda Cosgrove [leave it all to us, you mean?]

    To describe my grandparents?
    Fergalicious – Fergie [ermmmm…]

    How is my life going?
    Mannequin – Britney Spears

    What song will they play at my funeral?
    Goodbye To You – The Veronicas [seriously, whenever I do these questions a fitting song always comes in. But this song is too happy. Are they happy I’m gone???]

    How does the world see me?
    I Gotta Feeling – The Black Eyed Peas [if I hear this song one more time I’m gonna scream]

    Will I have a happy life?
    Mountains – Biffy Clyro

    What do my friends really think of me?
    The Man Who Can’t Be Moved – The Script [awww. I love this song]

    Do people secretly lust after me?
    Art Of Love – Guy Sebastian & Jordin Sparks [okay then]

    How can I make myself happy?
    Angel – Leona Lewis [I see you’re back Leona]

    What should I do with my life?
    Pocket Full of Sunshine – Natasha Bedingfield [that’s real meaningful]

    Will I ever have children?
    Say Hey (I love you) – Michael Franti and the Spearheads […]

    What is some good advice for me?
    Radar – Britney Spears [haha]

    How will I be remembered?
    Big Girl (You Are Beautiful) – Mika [WHAT?!?]

    What is my signature dancing song?
    Just a song about ping pong – Operator Please [what?]

    What do I think my current theme song is?
    Diva – Beyonce [and they get stranger]

    What does everyone else think my current theme song is?
    Sgt. Major – Jet […]

    What type of women do I like?
    Good Girls Go Bad – Cobra Starship feat Leighton Meister [rofl]
    ~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~

  2. Hey Josh! Glad to hear that you did good on your exams. 😀 I make careless mistakes, too. I would’ve gotten a 100% on a recent math test. I wrote the right answer, but it was messy so I rewrote it, but I rewrote it wrong. My teacher counted it wrong. -.-

    Oh, and I don’t know if it’s just my computer, or if it’s actually not on here, but I can’t see your blogroll… 😮

    Josh’s Response;
    Awwww that sucks!
    And thanks for pointing out the missing blogroll. Switching themes tends to do that. Sorry bout that.

  3. Good job on your exams! I just got mine back too, I finished them last week. I always make silly mistakes. Silly me. Hehheh I want to do that thing 😀

    How am I doing today?
    Teenage Love Affair – Alicia Keys

    Will I get far in life?
    I owe you a love song – Shiny toy guns

    How do my friends see me?
    I Gotta Feeling – BEP

    Where will I get Married?
    Right now – Akon. \LOL WHAT A RAD COINCIDENCE!

    What is my best friend’s theme song?
    Halo – Beyonce

    What is the story of my life?
    Kiss Me – Avril Lavigne. o.o

    What is/was highschool like?
    Boom Boom Pow – BEP

    How can I get ahead in life?
    Everytime we touch – Cascada

    What is the best thing about me?
    Oops I did it again – Britney Spears

    How is today going to be?
    Popular – The Veronicas

    What is in store for this weekend?
    You found me – The fray

    What song describes my parents?
    You Should have lied – Stephanie McIntosh

    To describe my grandparents?
    Ignorance – Paramore

    How is my life going?
    Rainbow Veins – Owl City

    What song will they play at my funeral?
    Party In the USA – Miley Cyrus

    How does the world see me?
    Not Fair – Lily Allen

    Will I have a happy life?
    Just Dance – Lady Gaga

    What do my friends really think of me?
    Come Clean – Hilary Duff

    Do people secretly lust after me?
    All the small things – Blink 182 😆

    How can I make myself happy?
    Holiday – Boys Like Girls

    What should I do with my life?
    Like it like that – Guy Sebastian

    Will I ever have children?
    Haunted – Evanescence

    What is some good advice for me?
    Walk Away – Kelly Clarkson

    How will I be remembered?
    Perfect – Vanessa Amorosi

    What is my signature dancing song?
    You Belong With Me – Taylor Swift

    What do I think my current theme song is?
    Down Down Down – The Presets

    What does everyone else think my current theme song is?
    Lift – Shannon Noll

    What type of men/women do I like?
    Grace Kelly – Mika

    That took longer then I expected… :]

  4. Heyo-
    Actually, the free laptops are for the year 9 students of NSW only, the NSW government are giving them out. I’m not sure about if its just for public school students. 2 days ago the current year 9’s got their free laptops.

  5. No-one in year 9 at my school got a laptop and we’re in NSW. But we’re private…so maybe you’re right.

  6. My English exam was good, thanks. We’ll get the results either tomorrow or Friday.

  7. Yeah, the government probably gives out laptops for only public schools, and I go to a public school so yay!
    Wow. I haven’t really thought about working yet, but I guess I still have a while until I can.. but I think next year I have work experience at school so I have to find a job somewhere.

  8. The BOOTY Awards page is closed until I finish writing up the post about voting, which takes a loooooong time. It will be worth it when you see it, though.

  9. Josh, I’m ready for your* review. xD

    Maths and English are my forte. Like you, science is my downfall (maybe not downfall for you). Probably because our teacher is very* on the marking.

    Random: A book I’m reading, The* Cry of the Heron.

    * harsh

  10. Ew Maths. I’m an English person.
    But then again, I was good at science when I did it, but it got boring so I dropped.

  11. The post is taking AGES to write.

  12. lol; Take your time, Josh. No rush.

  13. Congratulations on reaching the big five thousands hits.

  14. Hi Josh! I finished your review, you can to go my site, or just click here:
    http://ekaya.wordpress.com/2009/11/20/site-review-tinted-lens/
    I hope it helps you. 🙂

  15. Hey Josh.

    If you’re going to write a review for my blog, maybe you should try out the Beta Demo first (and before any other person, haha)? I’ll send you an email if you decide to – just give me a shoot. 🙂

  16. Josh, you’re such an overachiever. 🙂

  17. How am I feeling today?
    Pinky and The Brain Theme Song- Richard Stone

    Will I get far in life?
    She Loves You- The Beatles

    How do my friends see me?
    Jeremoah Was A Bullfrog- Creedence (I’m a frog that drinks wine XD)

    Where will I get married?
    My Hips Don’t Lip- Shakira (That was helpful -.-)

    What’s my best friends theme song?
    Great DJ- The Ting Tings

    What’s the story of my life?
    Proud Mary- Veggie Tales

    What is/was high school like?
    Penny Lane- The Beatles (Yay, it’ll be happy!)

    How can I get ahead in life?
    Promised Land- Veggie Tales

    What is the best thing about me?
    Beutiful Girls- Sean Kingston (Why, thank you!)

    How is today going to be?
    Friends Don’t Let Friends Dial Drunk- Plain Whie T’s (Oh no!)

    What’s in store for this weekend?
    Get Back- The Beatles

    What song describes my parents?
    Should’ve Said No- Taylor Swift (Aaah! :O)

    What song describes my grandparents?
    You Got It- Roy Orbison (That’s the truth!)

    How is my life going?
    Your Heart Will Lead You Home- Kenny Logins (Is this good or bad?)

    What song will they play at my funeral?
    Rockstar- Nickleback (That’s nice. Real nice. -.-)

    How does the world see me?
    You Are A Pirate- Lazy Town (Arrg, mateys!)

    Will I have a happy life?
    Hate(I Really Don’t Like You)- Plain White T’s (:( )

    What do my friends really think of me?
    Fire Burning- Sean Kingston (You know it)

    Do people secretly lust after me?
    Ballroom Blitz- The Sweet (ummm…)

    How can I make myself happy?
    Thank You For The Music- Abba (i just have to say thank you? Ok!)

    What should I do with my life?
    Rockin’ Robin- Bobby Day (But I can’t whistle!)

    Will I ever have children?
    Knowing Me, Knowing You- Abba (in one part it says ‘In these old fimilar rooms children would play’, so I’ll take that as a yes)

    What is some good advice for me?
    Fall For You- Secondhand Ser-something (Fall for who?)

    How will I be remembered?
    Everybody Was Kung-foo Fighting- Carl Lewis (Hi-ya!)

    What is my signature dancing song?
    Hey Jude- The Beatles (not really…)

    What do I think my current theme song is?
    Trouble- NeverShoutNever

    What does everyone else think my current theme song is?
    I Want It Now- Veruca Salt (from Charlie and The Chocolate Factory)

    What type of men/women do I like?
    Lean On Me- Veggie Tales

    That took a while, but it was fun!

  18. How am I feeling today?
    Akon- Smack that
    Will I get far in life?
    Sexy Bitch xD
    How do my friends see me?
    Britney Spears – Piece of me
    Where will I get Married?
    Poker Face – Lady GaGa
    What is my best friend’s theme song?
    Jay Sean – Down
    What is the story of my life?
    Enrique Iglesias ft. Ciara – Taking back my love
    What is/was highschool like?
    Katy Perry – Hot n Cold
    How can I get ahead in life?
    3oh!3 – Don’t trust me
    What is the best thing about me?
    BEP – I gotta feeling
    How is today going to be?
    Beyonce ft. Lady GaGa- Video Phone
    What is in store for this weekend?
    Pitbull ft Akon – Shut it Down
    What song describes my parents?
    Womanizer – Britney Spears xD
    To describe my grandparents?
    Lady GaGa – Money Honey
    How is my life going?
    Lady GaGa – Paparazzi (VMAs version)
    What song will they play at my funeral?
    Lady GaGa – Bad Romance!
    How does the world see me?
    Linkin Park – New DIvide
    Will I have a happy life?
    Boom Boom Pow – BEP
    What do my friends really think of me?
    3oh!3 ft. Kary Perry – Starstrukk
    Do people secretly lust after me?
    P!nk – So what
    How can I make myself happy?
    Flo Roda – Sugar
    What should I do with my life?
    Lady GaGa – Just dance!
    Will I ever have children?
    Green Day – Boulevard of Briken Dreams
    What is some good advice for me?
    Katy Perry – I kissed a girl
    How will I be remembered?
    Flo Rida – RIght Round
    What is my signature dancing song?
    Pitbull – Krazy
    What do I think my current theme song is?
    Linkin Park – In the end
    What does everyone else think my current theme song is?
    Watcha Say – Jason Derulo
    What type of men/women do I like?
    Lady GaGa – Dance in the dark

Share your thoughts!

