Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

Failure; Part 2

2 Comments

Hola ~

Ah, that takes me back to two years ago.  Good old CP days =]

Before I continue the three-part series on failure, I need to address a few issues;

~I know some have suggested just leaving the blog review page always open to nominations and getting them done as time goes by.  The problem with that is if I have a long list of people to review, I’ll get bored and won’t end up doing any of them.

~I know 98% is a great mark, but I’m just using that as an example.  My feelings then (“Ach!  I cannot believe I got THE EASIEST question wrong!!!”) would match failure-like emotions.

Anyways, on with the show.

~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~

Part 1: Your Failure

Part 2: Dealing with Failure

Part 3: Dealing with Other People’s Failure

Part 2: Dealing with Failure

Instead of letting failure eat away at you, you should take action and kill the failure weed from destroying your crops.

But, what should you do?

One of the biggest issues with failure is that of misconception.  Overreacting, exaggeration, so on.

You make out the mistake as more than it really is, as you can see I did with my 98% “failure” in part one.

Instead of blasting the thing out of proportion, look at the mistake carefully and realistically.  Sure, 98% is an annoying score to get, especially when the one mistake you made was so simple, but 98% is still a phenomenal score.

Sure, I broke that promise, but instead of destroying the trust between myself and Bob, it brought us even closer together and helped us learn lessons.

Lessons.

That’s another thing you can learn from failure.

You know that saying…”Learn from your mistakes”?

It is one of the truest things you can ever live by.

Now you know why you made that mistake on that exam, and if it ever pops up again in later years, hopefully you’ll not make the same mistake twice. [Myself, on the other hand, made a similar mistake three times throughout the year; on a test and two exams]

Oh, I see where I went wrong.  I should stick by my words and treat my friends with more respect.  If I keep my promises, perhaps I can be a better friend.

And I might never face failure again.

But what about the failure of others…?

To be continued

~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~*_*~

By the by, festive changes will be attacking the blog on December 1st.

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a final year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies. He enjoys eating ice cream, jamming to Taylor Swift, and procrastinating on readings.

2 thoughts on “Failure; Part 2

  1. Pingback: Failure; Part 3 « Tinted Lens ~

  2. Mate, really.

    I couldn’t have commented as I wasn’t even on long enough to read your series of Failure posts.

Share your thoughts!

