Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

New Year!

10 Comments

Heyy!

As I said last year, welcome to the future!  It’s a new year, a new decade, a new you, perhaps?

Make the most of it! =]

I thought before I get to the reviews of the blogs that I need to do, I’ll post about my Christmas.

Christmas was good.  I got some cash ($200-ish), some clothes and Monopoly Australian Here & Now Electronic Edition!  YAY!

So, as is the tradition, we ate breudher for breakfast.

What’s breudher, you ask?  It’s basically a Sri Lankan/Dutch cake with sultanas in it.  Looks like this:

Thanks.

So anyway, we went to our cousins for lunch/dinner and that was Christmas.

We went away to our other cousins MEGA MANSION which includes a swimming pool and a tennis court from boxing day [the 26th] to the 29th.

On the 30th I had a JOB INTERVIEW at Mcdonalds!  Yay!

New Year’s Eve, we went to my uncles house for their son’s 21st birthday party.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

And this morning we ate milk rice, another tradition, which is basically rice you eat for breakfast with sugar and sambal.  The conflicting flavours are yummy.

What did you get up to on your Christmas/New Year break thingy?

And, I GOT THE JOB AT MCDONALDS!  YAY!

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a final year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies. He enjoys eating ice cream, jamming to Taylor Swift, and procrastinating on readings.

10 thoughts on “New Year!

  1. wish u a happy new year.
    and i also got a better job. cheers 🙂

  2. Happy new year!

    Lol Mcdownalds. When I am old enough to get a job I wanna work at an ice cream place like Carvel or Rita’s.

  3. Nice, Josh.

    Happy New Year.

  4. Congrats on your job. I used to work at Big W but since I’m in year 12 now I’ve got no time for it. 😦 I had to leave.

    I got an iPod Touch for Christmas and some money. And books. 🙂
    Happy New Year to you too.

  5. I’m playing around with fonts for the blog at the moment. Posts coming up. Oh, enter the contest, please.

  6. Wow, I haven’t been here in forever! I gotta make a habit of it. Happy New Year! I haven’t gotten a job yet because I would need a workers permit because I’m 15 -.- plus I wouldn’t have time for it during the school year.

    Melissa
    :DDD

  7. That cake looks very nommy, if that is a cake, once again, I LOVE your header, you got some real talent there. Happy New Year 🙂

  8. Hm… I like your style, Josh. It’s simple and has a flat (in a good sense) look to it.

    Might I suggest using a fractal overlay?

  9. (I’m talking about the header)

Share your thoughts!

