Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

If I Were A Movie…

31 Comments

Hey there~

Like the new theme?  The new home page looks good with the background, do you think?

I’m not sure if I have posted this iPod quiz before.  But it’s an awesome one anyway.

Just put your iPod/MP3/music library on Shuffle and fill in the songs as you go along.  NO CHEATING please.  Post your results in a comment ~

~*_*~*_*~*_*~

Opening Credits:
Waking Up:
First Day At School:
Falling In Love:
Fight Song:
Breaking Up:
Prom:
Life’s OK:
Mental Breakdown:
Driving:
Flashback:
Getting Back Together:
Wedding:
Birth of Child:
Final Battle:
Death Scene:
Funeral Song:
End Credits:

~*_*~*_*~*_*~

I’m going to Tasmania for Easter!  Yay!

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a final year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies. He enjoys eating ice cream, jamming to Taylor Swift, and procrastinating on readings.

31 thoughts on “If I Were A Movie…

  1. Opening Credits: The Reason, Hoobastank

    Waking Up: Amazing, Cassie Davis [because I am lol]

    First Day At School: What I’ve Done, Linkin Park

    Falling In Love: Gasoline, Rob Thomas [wth?]

    Fight Song: Trust, Keyshia Cole […]

    Breaking Up: Yellow, Coldplay

    Prom: Teeth, Lady Gaga [LOL]

    Life’s OK: SOS (Let the music play) – Jordin Sparks

    Mental Breakdown:One Love, David Guetta and Estelle

    Driving: Mess of Mine, Cassie Davis

    Flashback:What You Got, Colby O’Donis

    Getting Back Together: Violet Hill, Coldplay

    Wedding: Angel, Natasha Bedingfield [awwww]

    Birth of Child: Dance in the Dark, Lady Gaga [was that was I was doing?]

    Final Battle: Paper Gangsta, Lady Gaga [lol]

    Death Scene: Picture to Burn, Taylor Swift [not my picture!]

    Funeral Song: Reflections are Protection, La Roux

    End Credits: Yes, Coldplay [lol]

  2. Opening Credits: Space – Something Corporate
    Waking Up: Open Happiness – Various Artists
    First Day At School: Steadier Footing – Death Cab for a Cutie
    Falling In Love: Let’s Get F-ed p and Die – Motion ity Soundtrack
    Fight Song: Riot – Sugarcult
    Breaking Up: Pardon Me – He is We
    Prom: Island – The Starting Line
    Life’s OK: Alohamora – Pogo (Life being okay has to include Harry Potter! :D)
    Mental Breakdown: Bury Me With It – Modest Mouse
    Driving: Colors – The Rocket Summer
    Flashback:Little Lion Man – Mumford and Sons
    Getting Back Together: I Wouldn’t Mind – He is We (apparently this relationship loves He is We)
    Wedding: Behind the Sea – Panic at the Disco
    Birth of Child: Across the Universe – The Smiths
    Final Battle: Men in Black (cover) – Forever the Sickest Kids
    Death Scene: Letters from the Sky – Civil Twilight (I love this song…)
    Funeral Song: Not While I’m Around – Sweeney Todd Cast
    End Credits: Athlete – Black Swan

    Haha, I love these quizzes 🙂

    Melissa
    delaying writing a paper

  3. =o What theme is this, josh?

    And i wish i had CSS 😮

  4. Shoot, that ain’t CSS (I said something like this last time, no? :lol:).

    The theme is ‘Motion’ and is one of WP’s newer themes. 😀

    If it was CSS, it would have already been announced.

  5. Oh…
    I found your posts. Haha. Nice post. I would complete this but I’m a lil’ busy right ’bout now.

  6. @ Opus; Like Phi said, it’s Motion, a new WP theme. And like Phi said, it’s not CSS. Idoubt I’d be able to make CSS look this good =]

    @ Phi; Yeah, what Phi said.

    @ Brett; Erm, alright.

    Poll-y thing! You know how towards the top of the page are all the categories [Announcements, Deep Posts, Reviews, Tips, etc.] do you think I should leave them there or move them?

  7. Oh hey Josh, thanks for the comment! 😀

  8. Opening Credits: How far we’ve come – Matchbox Twenty
    Waking Up: Teeth- Lady Gaga
    First Day At School: All I want for Christmas Is You – Mariah Carey
    Falling In Love: Its not my Time – 3 Doors Down
    Fight Song: Gold Digger – Kanye West
    Breaking Up: In My Head – Jason Derulo
    Prom: Baby- Justin Bieber
    Life’s OK: Low – FloRida
    Mental Breakdown: Wanted Dead or Alive – Bon Jovi
    Driving: Switch – Will Smith
    Flashback: So Far So Great – Demi Lovato
    Getting Back Together: Shut Up and Drive – Rihanna
    Wedding: Imperfect is the New Perfect – Caitlin Crosby
    Birth of Child: Feel Good Inc. – The Gorillaz
    Final Battle: Birthday Sex – Jerimiah
    Death Scene: Alive – Black Eyed Peas [Wow, Ironic?]
    Funeral Song: Do you remember – Jay Sean
    End Credits: Smack That – Akon

  9. @Josh: Cool! I stole it 😈

  10. Opening Credits: We Can Win Missouri – Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin
    Waking Up: Elanor Rigby – The Beatles
    First Day At School: Prayer For the Refugee – Rise Against [Lol, how fitting.]
    Falling In Love: Evil – Interpol [Hah.]
    Fight Song: Find the Time – Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly.
    Breaking Up: Unintended – Muse
    Prom: Golden Touch – Razorlight
    Life’s OK: Knights of the Island Counter – Dave Melillo
    Mental Breakdown: The Calendar Hung Itself – Bright Eyes
    Driving: I Will Follow You Into the Dark – Death Cab For Cutie
    Flashback: Passing Afternoon – Iron and Wine
    Getting Back Together: Buttons – Sia
    Wedding: The Compromise – The Format
    Birth of Child: This Heart Attack – Faker [Lol.]
    Final Battle: Red Hands – The Dear Hunter
    Death Scene: We Both Go Down Together – The Decemberists
    Funeral Song: Mr. Blue Sky – E.L.O
    End Credits: Seventy Times Seven – Brand New

    Cheers Josh, that was fun 🙂

  11. Just gonna post the song. Not even gunna bother with the artist. Just gonna post the name of the song as they appear on the iPod.

    Opening Credits: Butterfly
    Waking Up: Intro (Stand up)
    First Day At School: Turkish Rondo
    Falling In Love: Heartbreaker; uh…
    Fight Song: Lollipop (Bonus Track)
    Breaking Up: Lady
    Prom: Step by Step
    Life’s OK: Hello (Feat. 다라)
    Mental Breakdown: My Hands
    Driving: Only Look At Me (나만바라봐 Part 2)
    Flashback: Sorry, Sorry
    Getting Back Together: Oh My Friend (Feat. No Brain)
    Wedding: Haru Haru
    Birth of Child: Wedding Dress; If only I got this one earlier, huh?
    Final Battle: Gossip Man
    Death Scene: She’s Gone (Feat. KUSH)
    Funeral Song: Fire
    End Credits: Heaven (천국)

  12. I demand you to change the theme back to the one at 8:20! D:

  13. Yet another change?

  14. The current one is too thin.

    I liked Solipsus best though (my opinion);)

  15. Which current one, I’ve changed it like 10 times lol =]

    How about this one? I’ve never actually tried it but it looks pretty alright.

  16. I don’t like the colours used in Solipsus…

  17. Ugh, and the comment form looks ugly in Solipsus too lol.

  18. Albeo is alright (I’ve used it once for my old blog). Solipsus, I haven’t seen too much of (that was my first viewing, actually).

    Anyway, I prefer themes that are header compatible. 🙂 Shows a little more ‘you’ in it.

  19. Yeah, I like themes with headers too, but I can’t find anything that really screams ‘me!’ on WordPress atm, lol.
    I just hate the colours in Solipsus, especially the blue they use for links.
    Perhaps Freshy?

  20. Oh dear. 😀 …Maybe Vigilance? By far, it is probably the most flexible.

    Or, if you wanted to, there is always WordPress.org?

  21. Yeah, I’m not paying any money =] But if you donate the cash…hehe…

    Hrmh, I don’t know. I like Albeo because it’s colourful and it has a cool “Albeo-only” widget lol.
    Freshy is cool because I haven’t seen it much lately.
    I like Motion because of the colours but then I’ve seen others with it and then I won’t be original.
    Vigilance is nice too, but I’ve used it lots xD
    Brett, Squishy and Emily have shown that iNove, Neat! and Ambiru respectively can actually look good, because those three themes were three I thought could never look good. I don’t want to use Ambiru now even though Emily’s not using it anymore because I’d feel like I’m copying her.

  22. I like Simpla and Neutra as well. Thing is, Emily is using Neutra.

  23. Aye… No one needs to donate ‘cash’. There’s always ways to get round to WordPress.org.

    A while back, Emily made a post which reminded me of this same method (I’d use it if I weren’t so attached to my current blog) – FreeHostia.com (+ Chocolate package = a free, maneuverable WordPress blog).

    tintedlens.freehostia.com doesn’t sound too bad to me. What say you?

  24. I’m actually in the middle of watching a J-Drama… So I might check in at TL every quarter hour or so. 😀

    Cheers,
    Phi

  25. Oooh, really? So that’s what she was talking about.
    Thanks Phi, I’ll look into that. Perhaps I can use dot.tk or something to shorten the URL?
    Thanks for your help ~

  26. Of course, I haven’t exactly gone into details about this method. However, I do know of people who use FreeHostia (one including Emily).

    dot.tk and those other ‘shorten’ your URL with this isn’t a good idea for anything (this is to my knowledge, at least). It will make the site very complicated to get around (what with the one URL).

    FreeHostia.com VS. WordPress.com is only one character/letter difference. There’s no point in super shortening it. ;D

  27. Hmmm…perhaps its just that I’m far too fussy and indecisive when it comes to WordPress themes xD I think I’ll just switch back to Vigilance and change colours to my heart’s content =D

    THANKS PHI!

  28. But for now I’ll keep it like this and just write a post.

  29. Mm, the theme is good, but I miss the comments widget! I like to know where people have been saying things!
    I hate theme changes and refuse to use anything without a custom header option. That’s why I’ve been on Neat! for ten billion years. There aren’t any that suit me!

  30. You ppl are hilarious! You should possibly have a subtopic post: “Receive guidance and practical advice here.” 😉 It is a grey area for me (because that is all I see!) xd!

  31. Opening Credits: Girl of the Year – FM Static
    Waking Up: Swords Crossed – Klaus Badelt (nothing like waking up to a bit of POTC)
    First Day At School: They Thought I Was Asleep – Paul Kelly (HAHA)
    Falling In Love: Don’t Miss You – Amy Pearson
    Fight Song: I’m Not That Girl – Idina Menzel (Wicked!)
    Breaking Up: A Modern Myth – 30 Seconds To Mars
    Prom: You Can’t Stop The Beat – Hairspray Cast
    Life’s OK: Fallin’ Apart – All-American Rejects (clearly it’s not ok…lol)
    Mental Breakdown: I’m Under Your Spell – Buffy The Vampire Slayer Cast
    Driving: The Call – Regina Spektor
    Flashback: Rumors – Lindsay Lohan
    Getting Back Together: Song From The Sixteenth Floor – Paul Kelly
    Wedding: Into The West – Annie Lennox (there have been so many soundtrack songs so far!!)
    Birth of Child: If Today Was Your Last Day – Nickelback (…would I have kids? NO!)
    Final Battle: Every Time We Touch – Cascada
    Death Scene: They Live In You – The Lion King Cast (more soundtracks? Appropriate though..)
    Funeral Song: Bad Reputation – Film Dialogue
    End Credits: Jump – Madonna

    Lol, Iove these!
    Tasmania is awesome by the way! What places are you planning on visiting?
    Go to Port Arthur! Its one of my favourite places in the world! ❤

Share your thoughts!

