Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

What I’ve Learnt~

15 Comments

HEY THERE.

Today is March 31st.  What happened exactly one year ago?  I quit RainingWater.

So, what have I learnt in the past year?

  • Timing is important.  Quitting the day before April Fools’ is possibly the worst day to quit.  Seriously.
  • It’s hard to give something up that you’ve lived for for two or so years.  Self explanatory.
  • I love blogging ~
  • Friendship is like a magnetic force.  You can’t see it but its there and it pulls you through and back to your friends.  One day I’d like to be quoted as saying that xD
  • WordPress is pretty dang addicting lol.

I’m going over to Tasmania on Saturday and won’t be back till next Thursday, so have a great Easter as I doubt I’ll be posting again.  I will, hopefully, pre-write some posts that will post while I’m gone.

I was involved in a car accident today.  Nothing major, just a three car collision.  All the traffic in front of us suddenly braked because of a bus.  The car behind us crashed into the back of us and a car behind that crashed into the one that crashed into us.  But we’re fine =D

Yeah, I switched the theme back to Vigilance.  I’ll fix everything up next week.

Have a nice April Fools’ Day tomorrow ~

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a third year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies, while concurrently studying a Diploma of Languages in Spanish. He enjoys eating crepes, sitting in the sun, reading, and listening to music.

15 thoughts on “What I’ve Learnt~

  1. Happy April fools!!
    I can’t really fool you with anything all that creative in a comment, but the thought is here.
    Glad you’re ok after that car accident too! Oh dear. Was everyone else ok too

    Have a fantastic easter! I love Tazzie.
    Since I probably won’t see you for a whil. Because I’m gone soon too, have a great holiday!

  2. Wow, I didn’t even realize it’s April Fools Day now. 12:06 am here in the morning. Yes that early, I’m waking up around 8:30 so there are my healthy 8 hours of sleep. 😆 And I totally agree with what you’ve said in those bullets! In a few months I’ll say something like ‘A wise man once said, Friendship is like a magnetic force. You can’t see it but its there and it pulls you through and back to your friends.’ Haha. 😉

  3. “Nothing major, just a three car collision.”
    Yikes! I hope there wasn’t too much damage. Good that you’re fine, though!

    I’ve never actually been to Tazzie, but I hope you guys have a great Easter! 🙂

  4. I’m reminded of bananas.

    One thing you might’ve learnt, Josh: Never trademark your posts. 😀

  5. OMg… I can now see past the grey area’s of my mind, but … is Gimpy here? LOL Got a flashback of an accident of a bygone day there for a minute. It may have been another “April fools” or any fool. xd!

    “May the road rise up to meet you, may the wind be ever at your back. May the sun shine warm upon your face and the rain fall softly on your fields. And until we meet again, May God hold you in the hollow of his hand.” Happy Easter!

  6. Sorry I didn’t post, I’m leaving for Tassie in 12 hours. Have fun~

  7. I like these quote :

    “Friendship is like peeing on yourself. Everyone can see it, but only you get that warm feeling”

  8. Aha, timing means everything in every situation. I’ve learned that over the years. And it is hard to give up something that’s been a big part of your life. I’ve been blogging less and less, but I still feel like I need to come back, because I’ve been blogging for about three years now.

    I’m glad you’re okay!! I hate when I see car accidents, especially on roads I travel on frequently. Most of the time no one is hurt, so I suppose that’s a good thing.

  9. “It’s hard to give something up that you’ve lived for for two or so years. Self explanatory.” This should be bolded, italicized, and underlined because this is so true. We’ve been logging for (almost) 3 years and even though it seems like we’re growing away from it, we still love it.

    Melissa
    🙂

  10. Hi Josh.

    Sorry I didn’t reply to you yesterday. I didn’t have access to a computer and typing on the iPod took too long.

    Sydney was alright. 😀 Which airlines did you go on? I think I would rather go on the ‘Spirit of Tasmania’. lol

  11. Oh Josh, can you make a banner like Emily has for my blog to represent Tinted Lens? Thanks.

    ->http://ekaya.wordpress.com/2010/04/04/and-she-strikes-again/#comment-213 (read it for more information) 😀

  12. @Chad; lol.
    @Emily; Yer, we’re all fine thanks =]
    @Squishy; Everyone else was fine =]
    @Brett; Noooo, don’t say a wise man, just say “This kid called Josh once said…”
    @Amali; There really wasn’t that much damage, just some scratches on the car. The car behind us, on the other hand, was crushed.
    @Phi; lol.
    @Zipo; Oh dear. Not Gimpy. Thanks =]
    @Melissa; More than three years for me, actually.
    @Phi; We went on Tiger.

  13. Wowzer, Joshua. That gas hot to be the best comment reply hat I’ve ever seen from you. Lol, as you my have noticed, I am Ina bit of a rush and my typing is no good 😆 it’s good to see you back in Melbourne :d btw. Oh and I’m not sure how you do paragraphs on Uris thing lol

    oooh right, the ‘return’ button lol

  14. Phi, are you on the sauce again? ; )

  15. @Phi; Mhm.

    @Zipo; Lol.

    I was hoping you’d comment on my newer post but..7.

Share your thoughts!

