Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

The Final Hours…Of Fourteen-ness

9 Comments

Hey!

My birthday is tomorrow, hooray 😀 I’m going to miss being a fourteen year old, but being fifteen will be fun.  Apart from being halfway to thirty [that’s not a good thing…] being fifteen means I can…

  • legally get a job!  Yeah, my boss at McDonald’s found out a month ago that I wasn’t fifteen and said I wouldn’t get any more shifts.  But since then I’ve worked around ten hours a week hahah.
  • watch MA15+ movies!  Yeah…I’m not really a movie person but anyways.

And I should be purchasing my MacBook tomorrow!  YAAAAY!

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a final year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies. He enjoys eating ice cream, jamming to Taylor Swift, and procrastinating on readings.

9 thoughts on “The Final Hours…Of Fourteen-ness

  1. Haha, MA15 movies! The sad thing is that sometimes I get asked for ID to go to them!
    15? I got a job at 14 and 9 months, which is the legal working age without parental permission. You can work even younger if your parents give permission… Well, at least that’s what it used to be… Hmm

    Happy Birthday for 12:01am! I’ll give you a proper birthday message tomorrow, but I do like to be prompt. 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday Joshua! I’ve been pretty busy this week so I didn’t have much time on. :/

  3. Happy Birthday Josh!!
    I hope you’ve had the most wonderful of days, and I really hope that your next year if being 15 will be a fantastic and wonderful year of experiences for you. Dream big, work hard and live every day God gives you like it’s your last.
    I’m trying to imagine what blogging would be like if I didn’t know you, and it’s not something I want to think about at all. Thank you so much for making blogging all the more fantastic, thank you for all the wonderful comments and conversations we’ve ever shared and thank you for the amazing and inspiring posts that you continue to grace us all with.
    Happy 15th birthday Josh, I hope you had a wonderful, fantastic and amazing (all in one) day.
    xx

  4. Thanks to both of you 🙂

  5. Anytime. 🙂
    How did your birthday go, and what did you get?

    Oh, and I was looking at my top searches on my Dashboard, and guess what one of them was? Turquoisele!! Hahah, remember that? So random…

  6. It was great, I bought my Macbook with my birthday money + McDonalds money.

    What? Turquoisele? Hmmm it sounds familiar, but what was it again?

  7. 🙂 I did end up remembering your birthday! ^^;

    Turquoisele = Turquoise Leveling Event. duh. lol, jk.

  8. Remember on my Be Green page (or whatever it’s called) we were talking about Blackle (that energy saving Google alternative) and we started making up ones for other colours? Go have a look, it’s around somewhere…haha

Share your thoughts!

