Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

I Am In Misery [Not Really]

5 Comments

Heylo there!

First of all, the title.  I’m listening to Misery by Maroon 5, so yeah.  Haha.

Thankyou for putting up with the review overload.  Don’t fret, there are more to come!  2 Game Reviews, a blog review and a book review in the coming weeks.  Also, Yay Day is coming up on the 26th of July.  So please compliment everyone!  Pleeease!

School just started on Wednesday.  No more sleeping in.  Sigh.  I have a Math Test and a Business Management test on this coming Wednesday.  I’m working tomorrow, and next Saturday.  And next Thursday.  I have tennis tomorrow morning; it’s been moved up to 9:30.  Then tennis competition on Sundays.

I’ve figured out my weakness in tennis!  No, it’s not my backhand, or my serve, even though they could both use some work.  It’s where I play.  At home, I’ve won 3 out of 9 matches [before last Sunday it was 1 out of 6].  Away, I’ve won 11 out of 13.  I suppose I play better away.  I’m yet to win a single match at home, more than half way through the season.  Of course, it could be that we’ve played the top teams at home and the bottom teams away…but this Sunday we are playing the bottom of the ladder team.  I should notch up my first singles victory at home this week, hooray!

I need a new tennis racquet.  Since I have a job, I can afford one.  My new one…the tape on the grip is coming off.  Plus, it’s 2 and a half years old.  I need a new one!  Thing is, all my money is in the bank – I have no clue how much.  I don’t have an EFTPOS card as of yet, I’ll be getting one soon, so I have no clue how much money is in my account.  And the only way I can withdraw money at the moment is by going into a bank.  Banks close early and are barely open on Saturdays [plus my Saturdays are already pretty full] so yeah.  That racquet will have to wait haha.

I also bought new Chucks.  Low ones, white, yellow shoelaces.  Black scribbly things in various places.  I like then.  Sure, they were $75, the equivalent of working for just under 8 hours, but they’re worth it.

I can’t remember if I ever mentioned this, but I’ve chosen to do the International Baccalaureate, IB for short, instead of VCE.  I like the IB Programme better, plus the school I’m moving to in November offers the IB.  Yer.

So let me be, and I’ll set you free…I am in misery :]

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a final year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies. He enjoys eating ice cream, jamming to Taylor Swift, and procrastinating on readings.

5 thoughts on “I Am In Misery [Not Really]

  1. *obligatory comment*
    Hehe

  2. Oh IB makes me quake in fear! But I’m sure you’ll do brilliantly. My school doesn’t offer it anyway, thank goodness.

    I completely have a raquet that I never use (I used to play tennis, believe it or not) and I’d totally give it to you, but I have zero money for shipping and it’s probably WAAAAY to small (I used to be really really tiny, like, 3 years ago…and then I grew and now I’m tall.) So yeah, sigh for lack of the monies. 😦
    And EFTPOS cards are both a blessing and a curse. Sure, you can buy things whenever you want (yay for convenience) but you spend way more money (boo for uh…wasteful spending?)

    Ohh, chucks. They sound cool, show us a picture? What…I like pictures of shoes…we already know I’m a freak, what can I say?

    You sound busy busy busy. Just make sure you take some time to relax (read a book? I know, shameless book pushing…it’s what I was born to do). You don’t want to burn out.

    I hope your exams and tennis matches go well.
    Yay for YAY DAY! XD

  3. Bahahaha. Wasteful spending.
    Yeah, sure, I’ll take a picture. :]
    Actually, I’m reading this book at the moment. It’s not too good hahaha.
    Exams? They’re just tests, actually. Nothing to stress about.
    Actually, this theme isn’t headerless…I just haven’t made a ehader.

  4. You’re so lucky you have a job >.< I couldn't find any place that would hire 15 year olds, and the places that did weren't hiring anymore -.- Oh well, I'll try again next summer 😛
    Haha so my friends (who are tennis geniuses) tried to teach me how to play… didn't work. I'm just not good with sports. That's so weird, though, how you do better away than at home. Normally it's reversed or something. xP
    What's an EFTPOS card? Is it like a debit card? *confusion* Darn these terms…

  5. EFTPOS is only (as far as I’m concerned) only used in Australia and New Zealand. It stands for “Electronic Funds Transfer at Point of Sale”. And yup, it’s like a debit card.

    http://www.google.com.au/search?q=eftpos&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a

Share your thoughts!

