Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

Yay Day 2010

7 Comments

Hello there ~

Before I proceed to the Annual Yay Day Celebrations, I must sincerely express my heartfelt apologies for not posting for such a long time.  I’ve been working [I worked three days in a row from Thursday-Saturday for the first time EVERRR] and homeworking and tennising.  I won 6-0 in tennis yesterday against a very good opponent who had a great serve and a good forehand.  I somehow won the points that mattered – the first three games were all deuces.

Anyways, in the hustle and bustle of life it is easy to get caught up in it all and we sometimes, no, often tend to focus on our negative traits rather than our positive traits.  We can become pessimistic and in the worst case suicidal.  It is important to remember how great you are, all the good things about you, and stay positive about yourself.

Your Yay Day compliment cards are yours to keep.  Do whatever you like with them :]

If there’s anything wrong with them [incorrect spelling, you don’t like the colours, etc.] tell me and I’ll fix them.  This is actually the first time I’ve met the deadline on my blog for a project – eg. Yay Day, BOOTY Awards or a contest.  Hahah.

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a third year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies, while concurrently studying a Diploma of Languages in Spanish. He enjoys eating crepes, sitting in the sun, reading, and listening to music.

7 thoughts on “Yay Day 2010

  1. I just realised there are some inconsistencies in the text size, but…

  2. Haha. Nice. I have another award under my belt now. Cheers, Joshua. 😀

  3. Also, Josh… I’m a super-pro-spammer. 😆

    I’m gonna go hit the hay – G’night. 😉

  4. ill put it on my about me page asap 🙂

  5. Pingback: Game Review: Pokemon HeartGold and SoulSilver Versions (NDS) « Tinted Lens ~

  6. SQUEE! Dude I have an award. Thankies!!

    (Like I said, I’m going to leave comments everywhere because I feel it’s necessary)

  7. Ooh! Thank you very much. I love mine! I will try and figure out where to put mine, hah.

    Thanks 🙂

Share your thoughts!

