Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

Bible Study: Jeremiah 29:11-12

1 Comment

Hi there!

Jeremiah 29:11-12

11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.”

Short and sweet.  Like I mentioned last week, Monday’s are often tough days so I think it’s important we start the week off well by looking in the Bible.  Jeremiah 29:11 – 12 are two short and simple verses.

I know I am not alone when I say that I am at the point in my life in which I am making major decisions regarding my future: my subjects for Years 11 and 12 and my career path among other things.

God knows us, as I spoke about last week.  He has the ultimate plan for us – a plan that is good.  It is up to us to ask God what that plan is if we are unsure as to our career and He will tell us and help us get there.  Remember, no matter where you go in the future, do not forget the importance of God, your family and your friends.

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a final year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies. He enjoys eating ice cream, jamming to Taylor Swift, and procrastinating on readings.

One thought on “Bible Study: Jeremiah 29:11-12

  1. Effective posts don’t necessarily need to be long. I hope you found this to be helpful :]

Share your thoughts!

