Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

Bible Study: Psalm 75:1

3 Comments

It was a beautiful day today~

We give thanks to you, O God,
we give thanks, for your Name is near;
men tell of your wonderful deeds.

(Psalm 75:1)

As I said it was a beautiful day.  17 degrees.  We were having our school athletics carnival and the sun was shining and, let me tell you, it felt a LOT warmer than 17 degrees.

It’s important to thank God for everything, no matter how big or little.  Our God is a great God.

Thankyou God for giving us such a marvellous day today.  Thankyou that we live in such great countries.  Thank you for providing me with the energy to run in athletics today, and thankyou for helping me come second in the under 16’s 800m, only a few seconds behind first.  Thank you for giving us the incredible opportunity to go off to north Queensland on a missions trip in exactly two weeks and share your love.

Thank you for being a great God.

Go on, don’t be shy.  Thank God with all your heart for what He has done for you.

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a final year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies. He enjoys eating ice cream, jamming to Taylor Swift, and procrastinating on readings.

3 thoughts on “Bible Study: Psalm 75:1

  1. So yeah. Go on and be thankful.

    I’ve decided to try and make a header every month. The Mario Galaxy one will be August’s header. I’ve got the plans for September’s header in my head :]

  2. I find it’s really easy to forget to be thankful. I’m akways asking for things, but I definitely don’t give thanks enough. It shall be my new aim.

    You’re going on a mission trip to North QLD? How awesome! 😀

Share your thoughts!

