Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

Bible Study: Philippians 2:15

Leave a comment

Hey there~

I leave today, in just a few hours.  Hopefully I should be able to write some posts for you while I’m away.

Live clean, innocent lives as children of God, shining like bright lights in a world full of crooked and perverse people. -Philippians 2:15

I love this verse.  In a bad, bad world, so corrupt and full of violence and illegal things, remember that you are with God.  Act Godly.  If a stranger sees you smoking, drinking, or swearing, even though you say you’re a Christian, they’ll think you no different to the rest of the world.

However, if you shine like a light with love, mercy, grace, respect and obedience, everyone will know that you are truly a Christian.  Be a light to those around you.

Goodbye, I’ll miss you all whilst I’m away.  I’ll see you again on the 23rd of September when I return from beautiful, sunny Queensland on this magnificent missions trip.

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a third year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies, while concurrently studying a Diploma of Languages in Spanish. He enjoys eating crepes, sitting in the sun, reading, and listening to music.

Share your thoughts!

