Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

I’m Back! Missions Adventures!

3 Comments

Hey there!

You may or may not have noticed that I returned from my Missions Trip on the 23rd.

I was going to go through a thorough day-by-day recount of the trip, but decided against that as it would not only take ages but be an insanely long post so yeah.

Instead, here you may delight in reading some highlights.  Hehehehehe.  Hehe.  Erhem.

Highlight #1: The Growth

Sure, it’s not really a highlight as it occurred over the whole trip but…I felt I really grew as a man of God throughout the eleven day trip.  I felt like I really let go of whatever was holding me back from going all out for God.  I felt like I really understood Him more, as well as gained a greater understanding of His love.  I started praying a LOT more and reading my Bible a lot more.  I just, all in all, grew as a follower of Christ.

Highlight #2: The Training

The training over at Townsville at YWAM Base was incredibly incredible.  We learnt so much.  I was on fire for God.  The lectures were great as I learnt so much that I didn’t know about God.  I learnt how to hear His Voice and we also participated in cool activities.  We practiced playing games and performing skits and even went to the beach for team building.  It was marvelous.

Highlight 3: The Shoes

My black volleys survived a lot.  They lived through a food fight consisting of things like flour, tomato sauce and multi-coloured porridge.  They then survived being outside in pouring rains and also survived being buried in wet sand.  It was funny.  Haha.

Highlight 4: The Kids

The kids were incredible.  The very second we saw them, they came running towards us asking for piggy backs.  It was adorable.  It’s amazing how doing simple things with them can bring them such joy.  Seeing the smiles on their faces was priceless.

Highlight 5: The Experience

The whole experience was life-changing and amazing.  I loved every second of it.

Sure there were some downsides [we were attacked by demons, we believe.  More on that another day. Perhaps tomorrow.]  but we really grew as a group and had a huge impact on Palm Island and also grew in our own walks with God.  I also decided that I will be doing a DTS – Discipleship Training School – at YWAM when I finish school.

Life changing experience.

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a final year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies. He enjoys eating ice cream, jamming to Taylor Swift, and procrastinating on readings.

3 thoughts on “I’m Back! Missions Adventures!

  1. If you ever get the opportunity to go on a Missions Trip, whatever the cost, go on it.

  2. Sounds amazing. Cant wait to hear about the … demon attack?

  3. Wow, the trip sounded great! Thank God that it went so well 🙂
    Attacked by demons? Woah

Share your thoughts!

