Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

Bible Study: Isaiah 40: 29-31

5 Comments

Hey there.

School started today.  I’m sorry, I haven’t been around much.  Been very busy and the such.  Sorry.  By the way, this is my 99th post on Tinted Lens.  I want the 100th to be the Blog Review for Chad.

29 He gives strength to the weary
and increases the power of the weak.

30 Even youths grow tired and weary,
and young men stumble and fall;

31 but those who hope in the LORD
will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
they will run and not grow weary,
they will walk and not be faint.

-Isaiah 40: 29 – 31

We need God in our lives.  If we don’t ask God for help, we’ll be like astronauts who try to go to the moon without a rocket or crew.  We need God and God will help us every step of the way.

God will never leave us; He will always be there for us.  When we feel tired, sad, lonely…God makes everything right.  All things are possible through God.

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a third year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies, while concurrently studying a Diploma of Languages in Spanish. He enjoys eating crepes, sitting in the sun, reading, and listening to music.

5 thoughts on “Bible Study: Isaiah 40: 29-31

  1. I think my blog is dying. I got four hits on Saturday. Four. And ten yesterday.
    Ah well.

  2. Dying? Lies, slander!
    I’m here. And that’s all you need. 🙂
    Anyway, nice bible study. 🙂 That’s a really uplifting verse and I like it. My youth group leader always tells me ‘if you go to god with teaspoons then he’s only going to give you teaspoons back. But he wants to fill up everything you’ve got with love, so if you come to him with big ten gallon barrels, then he’s going to fill them right up’. If you come to God with love and you follow him, then he is going to lit you up. I like these bible studies!

    I hope you’ve been well. 🙂

  3. Nonsense, Josh. You don’t need ‘hits’ for a blog to be ‘living.’

    I like the new theme but your headers were always very eye-catching.

    Oh, and the whether that day was beautiful.

  4. Thanks Squishy. Your Youth Group leader is a smart person 😀
    Thanks Phi, I believe this theme is header-compatible. I just need to make one. Bahahaha on the weather.
    Yer, I suppose hits don’t make a blog live, and my blog is not dead. Thanks :]

    Chad’s blog review is 50% complete; should be up tomorrow.

  5. Thats alright. She is pretty awesome, at that.

    Mmm, I’m a fan of headers. I can’t use a theme unless it has a customisable header – I’m very picky – hency why I never change the theme. 🙂

    Looking forward to that review. ^-^

Share your thoughts!

