Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

Bible Study: 1 Corinthians 13:1-3

4 Comments

Hi all :]

This is my 100th post!  Yay!  Big milestone, eh?  Thankyou everyone for sticking here through thick and thin, through all 100 posts 😀  Next post, I promise, will be the blog review for Chad.

Bible study: 1 Corinthians 13:1-3

1If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 2If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. 3If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing.

It is crucial that, in all things you do, you show love to those around you.  Show love to not just your friends, but those who you sometimes find hard to tolerate; those who annoy you and get on your nerves; those who are your enemies.  Even if you do God’s work, you need to do it with love.  There’s no use preaching the Gospel to people and then tying them up with ropes until they agree to follow God with all their heart, because as a Christian we need to act like Christ.

Sure, that’s a drastic example, but you need to show love to everyone.  Everyone.  Don’t forget that :]  By showing love to the least of these, we are ultimately showing love to God and bringing them one step closer to eternal life.

Joshy

Author: Josh

Josh is a final year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies. He enjoys eating ice cream, jamming to Taylor Swift, and procrastinating on readings.

4 thoughts on “Bible Study: 1 Corinthians 13:1-3

  1. Yay, I like writing Bible Studies :]

  2. Well put, Josh. It seems like that’s the hardest thing to remember to do for some. I always like bible lessons about Corinthians, especially with the kids I work with.

  3. I almost forgot about my review! Thanks 🙂 Although my CSS and everything already expired :/

    I think its great that your using your blog to spread the message of Christ! Way to put your blog to a good use 🙂

  4. Congrats on your 100th post haha x’D I agree with your post, we need to show everybody love in this world and less with the hate.

    In response to your question on my channel, haha yes homecoming involves football team, we have an homecoming (football) game the day before the dance.

Share your thoughts!

