Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

Bible Study: 2 Corinthians 5:17 – Special Edition!

3 Comments

Hey!  No way, a Special Edition Bible Study?  GASP.

17 Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!

-2 Corinthians 5:17

I was thinking, seeing as today was my first day at my new school, that it would be pretty cool if I could link up a Bible Study and something to do with starting at a new school.  I found this verse.  Christ makes us new; he gives us a fresh start.  We have undoubtedly committed countless sins throughout the day, the week, the month; how many millions do you think we have committed in our lifetime?  Despite our sinful ways, by accepting Christ as your Saviour all your sins are wiped away and you get to start fresh.

Today I started fresh at a new school.  Sure, I hadn’t done anything wrong to move to the new school, but instead got a scholarship.  It’s a massive school and I started the IB – International Baccalaureate – Diploma today.  Pretty cool stuff.  The school’s a really nice one, as are the people.  Sometimes, however, it’s hard to physically start fresh.  We may feel like we can’t because we’ve bullied that person so much, or we’ve lied to such a degree that the problem is now unfixable.  But God wipes your slate clean.

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a third year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies, while concurrently studying a Diploma of Languages in Spanish. He enjoys eating crepes, sitting in the sun, reading, and listening to music.

3 thoughts on “Bible Study: 2 Corinthians 5:17 – Special Edition!

  1. Oh, forgot to mention I’m sorry for the lack of posts as I had exams. I had to complete eight from Wed-Friday last week which was intense, but they’re all over now. :]

  2. Hey there Joshua!

    Yup. Finished my last exam today. How were yours?

  3. They were good. It was tough doing eight in the space of three days, but I did them and apparently I did well, although I’ll probably never know my actual marks due to me leaving but yeah. :]

Share your thoughts!

