Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

Taylor Swift, Why Can’t You Just Marry Me?

4 Comments

Oh my gosh Taylor Swift, I love you ❤

I’m going to Taylor’s concert this Tuesday and I’m pretty pumped.  I mean, this is really seven months in the making; I bought mosh tickets during the pre-sales in early August, and now it’s March, so it’s been a while, but it’s always felt so far away.  I can’t believe in a few days it will all be over.

So my two friends and I are going to wear these cool hand-made t-shirts which I will show you next time, and we’re going to go all out decking ourselves in glow sticks.  I’m hoping to really enjoy the night, which shouldn’t be hard given the fact that Taylor is amazing live, and fingers crossed the odds will be in my favour* and I’ll get to meet Taylor at her T-Party.  Now that would be the most amazing thing that I can imagine happening in the history of ever.  The second most amazing thing would be touching Taylor’s shoulder/neck/hand/arm/etc as she walks through the crowd.  Fingers crossed.

So today was a bittersweet day.  My grandma arrived in Melbourne in mid-December for three months after her Visa was originally denied last March for my great-grandma’s funeral (which was a year ago to the day, at the time of posting).  And boy have those three months flown.  Like, wow.  It was the first time I’ve seen her since 2003, and I’m not going to lie, the tears that sprung in my eyes as we said goodbye to her and she headed through those big departure gates were not caused by dust in the airport, if you know what I’m saying.  I really miss her already, but we’re hopefully going to be going back to Sri Lanka around Christmas time so yay!

*Ah, I see you caught my Hunger Games reference!  Less than two weeks to go!  My friends and I are planning on dressing up – Friday the 23rd is a free-dress day at school, and we’ve got tickets to see the film after school that day – and there’s a chance I may be dressing up as Effie, which would be interesting to say the least.

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a final year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies. He enjoys eating ice cream, jamming to Taylor Swift, and procrastinating on readings.

4 thoughts on “Taylor Swift, Why Can’t You Just Marry Me?

  1. OMG, please write review of the HUNGER GAMES after you watch the movie, please !
    kthanks 🙂

    • I don’t really write reviews anymore, but let me tell you that I adored the film! It definitely stayed very true to the novels (:

  2. Ahh… hunger games… the next fan craze after twilight.

    • Ahhhhh, but it’s so much better than Twilight! For one, the novels are amazing. They aren’t centered around a love triangle like the Twilight novels are, and the movie isn’t marketed through a love triangle either. It makes you think, and it’s sooooo amazing. If you haven’t read the novels, then I encourage you to do so as they are brilliant.

      Thanks for your comment!

Share your thoughts!

