Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

The Chapter Closes

10 Comments

Hi guys.

Remember me?  Wow it’s been a while since I’ve posted, and I don’t really know what to say about my absence.  I’ve just been disgustingly busy with school.

And speaking of school, today I graduate.

In about an hour and a half I’ll be off to school for the Graduation Ceremony, and then straight after that I’ll be heading off to a fancy hotel in the city with my parents for the Valedictory Dinner.  It’s scary to think that it’s all coming to an end so quickly.

Where has time gone?

So I just wanted to thank you all.

I first started blogging about Club Penguin in late 2006 or early 2007.  I also started high school at the start of 2007, so really you guys have been with me for my whole high school journey, which is remarkable.  I don’t know how else to describe it.

To all those who have offered their support and friendship over the years, thankyou so much.  I wouldn’t be where I am today without your kindness, and I truly appreciate it.

I don’t really know what else I can say, really.  I’m definitely looking forward to the nightmare that is IB coming to a close.  My first exam is in fourteen days, but in less than a month – November 21st, write it down! – I’ll have sat my last exam.

So really, after tonight all that stands between me and freedom are my exams.

Fifteen of them.

And then I’ll finally be done with this bitch of a diploma.

Author: Josh

Josh is a third year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies, while concurrently studying a Diploma of Languages in Spanish. He enjoys eating crepes, sitting in the sun, reading, and listening to music.

10 thoughts on “The Chapter Closes

  1. Congratulations on graduating! Good luck with your future, I know you’ll be extremely successful. Goodbye Josh. :’)

  2. Wow, I haven’t been here in so long!

    Totally agree with you on the blogging thing. I still remember when you had the fylliper and rainingwater blogs, even though I hadn’t started blogging then! Such a distant memory booo 😦

    Enjoy your graduation, and good luck on your HSC! (actually the Vic equivalent… not sure what that is ha) 🙂

  3. I had a feeling we’d see a post from you at this time. Congratulations, mate. I wish you all the best in the following weeks.

  4. Congratulations, Josh 🙂 Good luck on your all your exams (15!!!!)! I hope you do exceedingly well on all of them.

Share your thoughts!

