Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

Reflections: PostADay2011!

5 Comments

I love blogging.

That’s one of the things I remembered throughout the course of 2010, the year that was super duper cool, yet tragic.

There were devastating earthquakes in places including New Zealand and Haiti.  An Icelandic volcano erupted, disrupting tonnes of flights across Europe.  Boats sank, planes crashes.

But shining through the tragedy is this thing called hope.  The Chilean miners that were trapped in a mine for weeks and weeks were rescued, every single one of them surviving.  The Tamil Tigers were defeated and peace returned to Sri Lanka.  Spain won the World Cup.

Friends have come and gone, both in the real world and the blogging world, but I’ve loved 2010 and am ready for everything 2011 throws at me.

I’ve decided to accept WordPress’ challenge and will try my best to blog every day in 2011.

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a day for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed,

Josh

See you in 2011 :]

PS; what an end to 2010 today; it was 40 degrees in Melbourne [hot hot hot!] and I currently have got 55 views today, which is the highest I’ve got in a long long time.  I got 50 a few weeks ago, but I honestly can’t remember getting past 50 for months.

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a final year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies. He enjoys eating ice cream, jamming to Taylor Swift, and procrastinating on readings.

5 thoughts on “Reflections: PostADay2011!

  1. Josh,

    Thank you for commenting on Truth Behind Reality.  I look forward to future conversation.

    Todd Beal

  2. I wish you all the best on this new challenge!

    Happy New Year Josh!

  3. Thanks, thankyou and thanks!

Share your thoughts!