Tinted Lens ~

See the world through my eyes

2010: The Year That Was

Leave a comment

Hi, I’m Josh and you’re reading Tinted Lens – in 2011!  Dun dun dun.

Yesterday I announced I was participating in the WordPress Post Every Day in 2011 Challenge, and so far I’m doing fine – 1 post down, 364 to go, haha. 😛

I also mentioned (I think) that today I will be looking at 2010 for Tinted Lens.  The posts, stats, etc.

Stats

  • Tinted Lens received a grand total of 14288 hits in 2010, up from 9073 in 2009. [Although, mind you, Tinted Lens was around for less than 3 months in 2009]
  • March was the biggest month with 2035 hits while October was the lowest with 610.
  • The first eight months of the year all had over 1000 hits, whilst the last four had less than 800 each, although December saw some improvement, with 791 hits.
  • The average daily amount of hits was 39, down from 126 in 2009.

Posts:

Misc.:

  • Yay Day 2010 occurred.
  • The first Tinted Lens O’Shi Contest was held in January.

Goals for 2011:

  • 270 posts!  I doubt I’ll post every day of the year, but I’ll be happy with 270 days – very very happy.
  • Site clean up
  • Reaching a total of 40,000 hits
  • Draw more

Yupp.  And now I’m going to sleep as I’m extremely tired and feel sick.

Happy New Year~

Josh

Author: Josh

Josh is a third year Bachelor of Arts student majoring in Politics & International Studies and English & Theatre Studies, while concurrently studying a Diploma of Languages in Spanish. He enjoys eating crepes, sitting in the sun, reading, and listening to music.

Share your thoughts!

